The Agricultural Sci-Tech Park Management Committee (ASTPMC) of Zhejiang University (ZJU) was founded in July 2008, in charge of the development, establishment and management for the Agricultural Sci-Tech Park of ZJU. The Agricultural Experiment Station (AES) of ZJU was established in January 2010, within the Faculty of Agriculture, Life and Environmental Science (FALES) of ZJU. The AES is a base for ZJU’s agriculture and related disciplines focusing on teaching and scientific research experiment. The AES and ASTPMC share the same work team, and are responsible for 1) coordinate the construction and management of the agricultural experiment base both on and off campus; 2) carry out the teaching, scientific research and social service following the requirements of the FALES and Expert Committee of AES. There are four internal management offices (Administration Office, Planning & Finance Office, Teaching & Research Service Department, Construction & Maintenance Department), and three Sub-stations (Zijingang Sub-station, Changxing Sub-station, Hainan Sub-station).
News & Events